Music Around Town

Music Around Town

Every Friday and Saturday evening through September 1, 2018, your AAC is presenting free music at various public venues around Downtown and Old Town Auburn!

Follow us on Instagram or Facebook for up-to-date announcements, photos, and videos of the music!

Hit the streets and dig the beats!

September 2018 Music

Saturday, Sept 1 marks the end of our inaugural Summer season of Music Around Town, but don't fret, there will be more music during September!

Saturday, September 15, will be the Auburn Symphony's free and always delightful Symphony In The Park event at the School Park Preserve!

At the end the Auburn Art Walk on September 21, the AAC will be hosting a Dance Party at the Central Square Art Park (across from Central Square) featuring the wonderful Boca do Rio with special guest trio from Brazil playing forro dance music, plus the City of Trees Brass Band will be playing at the Clocktower!

2018 Summer Music Schedule
Music Around Town - 2018 Season Schedule *

Saturday, June 2
Rich Lawson Krieger & Mike Eisenberg at the Clocktower

Friday, June 8
The Jane Thompson Trio at the Clocktower

Saturday, June 9
Boca do Rio at the Clocktower

Friday, June 15
Rich Lawson Krieger & Mike Eisenberg at the Clocktower
Gary Bowman & Kevin Paddock at Central Square

Saturday, June 16
Jazz Gitan at the Clock Tower
Michael DiMartino and Robert Drake at Central Square

Friday, June 22
Rich Lawson Krieger & Mike Eisenberg at the Clocktower
Gary Bowman & Kevin Paddock at Central Square

Saturday, June 23
Brotherly Mud at the Clocktower
Billy Bensing at Central Square

Friday, June 29
Tepid Club of Cool at Central Square
Peter Demattei at the Clocktower
Forest Bailey at Herschel Young Park (Old Town)

Saturday, June 30
Treehouse Jazz Band at Central Square
Barwick & Siegfried at the Clocktower

Friday, July 6
Brotherly Mud at the Clocktower
Dani Joy Trio at Central Square

Saturday, July 7
Yuba Rio at the Clocktower
Gary Bowman & the Flat Cap Revolt, featuring Kevin Paddock at Central Square

Friday, July 13 - Cruise Night
City of Trees Brass Band at the Clocktower
Tepid Club of Cool at Central Square

Saturday, July 14
SABOR! at the Clocktower
Brotherly Mud at Central Square

Friday, July 20 - Auburn Art Walk
The Tepid Quartet at the Clocktower
The Stardust Cowboys - Short Hands in front of City Hall (1225 Lincoln Way)
Alex Kenoyer and Seth Lawrenson in Old Town Auburn
And... World Beatnix dance party from 8-10pm in Central Square Art Park (Lewis & High St)

Saturday, July 21
Adam & Dylan Block at the Clocktower
Brotherly Mud at Central Square
Nancy Thym on harp at Winston Smith Books at 6pm

Friday, July 27
Yuba Rio at the Clocktower - virtuoso gypsy jazz guitar duo
Art Rock Quartet at Central Square - guitar/percussion based quartet playing mix of the blues, Americana, jazz and more

Saturday, July 28- Tevis Cup Endurance Ride
Brotherly Mud at the Clocktower - Auburn's favorite Indie Folk Rock House Band
Heifer Belles at Central Square - enjoy three awesome women playing Original Back Porch Americana while you're waiting for the Tevis horses to come in!

Friday, August 3
Dani Joy Duo at the Clocktower - charming timeless tunes with ukulele and clarinet
City of Trees Brass Band at Central Square - New Orleans style second line fun

Saturday, August 4
Boca do Rio at Central Square - Brazilian-American dreamy funky fabulous quartet
Human Jukebox at the Clocktower - name that tune and they can play it!

Friday, August 10 - Cruise Night
Brotherly Mud at the Clocktower - local foursome playing folk-tinged indie rock
Billy Bensing at Central Square - solo guitar and vocal playing rock and originals

Saturday, August 11
Michelle Lambert at Central Square - Indie-pop singer/songwriter, 6-8pm
The Seth and Alex Project at the Clocktower - rock and pop classics with a little twist, 7-9pm
The Stray at the Central Square Art Park - thought-provoking original American music straight out of Auburn, 8-10pm

Friday, August 17
Barwick & Siegfried at the Clocktower - virtuoso Americana duo
Hans Anderson at Central Square - reggae-infused singer and guitarist

Saturday, August 18
Chance of Showers at the Clocktower - Americana quartet from around these parts
City of Trees Brass Band at Central Square - feel like funk' it up?

Friday, August 24
Mike Eisenberg & Richerino Von Phunkenspiel at the Clocktower - local yokels who love to jam
Boot Juice at Central Square - up-beat, rocking, acoustic music

Saturday, August 25
The Honest at the Clocktower
Then Again at Central Square - trio playing and singing classic tunes in perfect harmony - cancelled due to illness
Brotherly Mud (or a reasonable subset thereof) at Central Square

Friday, August 31
Ross Hammond at the Clocktower - acoustic guitarist
Brotherly Mud at Central Square - ya know em ya love em

Saturday, September 1
The Jessica Malone duo at the Clocktower
Tepid Club of Cool at Central Square

* Music schedule subject to change.

Photos of some shows we've hosted so far...
The Jane Thompson Trio, June 8 at the Clocktower.
The Jane Thompson Trio, June 8 at the Clocktower.
Boca do Rio, June 9 at the Clocktower.
Gary Bowman and Kevin Paddock, June 15 at Central Square.
Rich Lawson Krieger and Mike Eisenberg, June 15 at the Clocktower.
Rich Lawson Krieger and Mike Eisenberg, June 15 at the Clocktower.
Michael DiMartino and Robert Drake, June 16 at Central Square.
Tepid Club of Cool, June 29 at Central Square.
Treehouse Jazz Band, June 30 at Central Square.
Barwick & Siegfried, June 30 at the Clocktower.
Treehouse Jazz Band, June 30 at Central Square.