Music Around Town 2019

Music Around Town presents two or more local and regional musicians playing on the streets of Downtown Auburn, CA, every Friday and Saturday evening between 5 and 10pm, from May 31 through August 31.

Music Around Town is sponsored by City of Auburn, The Arts Council of Placer County and the Downtown Business Association.

2019 Summer Music Schedule
Music Around Town - 2019 Season Schedule *

Friday, May 31
The Stray at the Central Square Art Park Stage
Alex Kenoyer at the Clocktower

Saturday, June 1
City of Trees Brass Band at Central Square
Brotherly Mud at the Clocktower

Friday, June 7
Tepid Club of Cool at Central Square
In The Moment at the Clocktower

Saturday, June 8
Lisa Phenix at Central Square
Yuba Rio at the Clocktower

Sunday, June 9 - Library Garden Summer Concert Series
Mumbo Gumbo at the Auburn Garden Theater, Placer County Library on Nevada Street

Thursday, June 13 - Auburn Art Walk in Old Town
Ross Hammond at Herschel Young Park
Gary Bowman and Matt Woolsey at Old Town Art Gallery
Celtic Breeze at the Placer County Courthouse
Wild Duck at Auburn Leaf & Bean

Friday, June 14 - Auburn Cruise Night in Downtown
Buffalo Gals at Central Square
Stephen Holland at the Clocktower

Saturday, June 15
According to Bazooka at Central Square
Dani Joy Trio at the Clock Tower

Friday, June 21 - Summer Solstice
Stardust Highway at Central Square
Nick Foster at the Clocktower

Saturday, June 22
The Winkies at Central Square
Hans Anderson at the Clocktower

Sunday, June 23 - Library Garden Summer Concert Series
Lolo Gervais at the Auburn Garden Theater, Placer County Library on Nevada Street

Friday, June 28
The Smart Fellers at Central Square
In The Moment at the Clocktower

Saturday, June 29 - Western States 100-Mile Endurance Run
World Beatnix at Central Square
Tepid Club of Cool At the Clocktower

Friday, July 5
Los Pinguos at Central Square
The Brazilianaires at the Clocktower

Saturday, July 6
Then Again at Central Square
Gary Regina at the Clocktower

Sunday, July 7 - Library Garden Summer Concert Series
Tempest at the Auburn Garden Theater, Placer County Library on Nevada Street

Thursday, July 11 - Auburn Art Walk in School Park Preserve and Auburn City Hall
Music (TBD) in the Park and City Hall

Friday, July 12 - Auburn Cruise Night in Downtown
Mikel Paul & the BBs at Central Square
Matt Brennan at the Clocktower

Saturday, July 13
The Honest at Central Square
Djangonauts at the Clocktower

Friday, July 19
Brotherly Mud at Central Square
Yuba Rio at the Clocktower

Saturday, July 20
FlyTiger at Central Square
Chance of Showers at the Clocktower

Sunday, July 21 - Library Garden Summer Concert Series
Brotherly Mud at the Auburn Garden Theater, Placer County Library on Nevada Street

Friday, July 26
Dani Joy Band at Central Square
The Real Sarahs at the Clocktower

Saturday, July 27
City of Trees at Central Square
Gary Regina at the Clocktower
Hans Anderson at the Clocktower

Friday, August 2
Gnarphunk at Central Square
Jasmine Bailey at the Clocktower

Saturday, August 3
Mikel Paul & the BBs at Central Square
Jane Thompson Trio at the Clocktower

Thursday, August 8 - Auburn Art Walk in Downtown
Music (TBD) Throughout Downtown Auburn

Friday, August 9 - Auburn Cruise Night in Downtown
Playdate at Central Square
Tepid Club of Cool at the Clocktower

Saturday, August 10
Los Pinguos at Central Square
Stephen Holland at the Clocktower

Friday, August 16
Djangonauts at Central Square
According to Bazooka at the Clocktower

Saturday, August 17 - Tevis Cup Endurance Ride
Lisa Phenix at Central Square
Heifer Belles at the Clocktower

Friday, August 23
The Smart Fellers at Central Square
Yuba Rio at the Clocktower

Saturday, August 24
Playdate at Central Square
Hans Anderson at the Clocktower

Friday, August 30
City of Trees at Central Square
Brotherly Mud at the Clocktower

Saturday, August 31
Buffalo Gals at Central Square
FlyTiger at the Clocktower

* Music schedule subject to change.

Music Events Home